

Minutes - May 1, 2007 ACCF Membership Meeting

- 1. Meeting Called to order at 7:30 pm by Larry Mayer, President. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Frank Emerson of the Arlington County Taxpayers Association.
- 2. Agenda approved as submitted.
- 3. <u>Approval of Minutes</u>. The minutes of the April 3, 2007 membership meeting were distributed and approved as submitted.
- 4. Treasurer's Report: To be provided.
- 5. <u>Nominating Committee Selection</u>: The following delegates were nominated and elected to serve as the Nominating Committee for ACCF officers and Executive Committee members for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2007:

Frances Finta Herschel Kanter Roger Meyer Randy Swart Eileen Williams

Wayne Kubicki was designated as an alternate in the event one of the elected members was unable to serve.

6. <u>Committee Announcements</u>: ACCF President Larry Mayer reminded that May 12 was Neighborhood Day, and asked anyone interested in participating to advise him by e-mail.

Larry also noted that ACCF would attend the police commemorative ceremony at the Courthouse on May 14.

The Committee of 100 advised that its meeting on May 9 would deal with Arlington's "War on Drugs."

7. <u>State Delegation Program:</u> The following State Senators and Delegates took part in ACCF's annual program:

Senator Patricia S. Ticer, 30th Senate District Senator Mary Margaret Whipple, 31st Senate District Delegate Robert H. Brink, 48th House District Delegate Albert Eisenberg, 47th House District

A question/answer/comment period followed individual presentations about recent actions by the General Assembly and its committees.

- 8. <u>New Business/Announcements</u>: Larry Finch, Chair of the Environmental Affairs Committee, introduced a resolution concerning Arlington's AIRE initiative to be considered by the membership at the June meeting.
- 9. The meeting adjourned at 9:32 PM.

Submitted:

Burt Bostwick Secretary