Home

NEXT MEETING

Gold_Hospital_Parking_diagram

General Membership meetings of the Arlington County Civic Federation (ACCF) are held on the first Tuesday of the month from September thorough June. ACCF does not hold general membership meetings in July or August.  Beginning in September 2016, our general membership meeting start time will move to 7.00 pm.  Meetings are held at the Hazel Auditorium, Virginia Hospital Center, ive. On nights of the Civic Federation meeting, the gates of the GOLD Parking lot, which is located under the 1635 Medical Offices off 16th Street North, will be open and there is no charge for parking. If you use another lot, you will have to pay the regular rate to exit.

In case of bad weather, ACCF follows Arlington Public Schools (APS) alert announcements. They review for both day and evening events. Our venue, the Virginia Hospital, remains open. However, we do not want our audience members and speakers to risk life, limb or bumper to make it to our meeting. Speakers would be rescheduled for future time.

NEXT MEETING

GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, September 6, 2016 at 7.00p

  • 7.00p Call to Order
  • 7.10p Candidates’ Forum: Arlington County Board Candidates
  • 7.40p Candidates’ Forum: Arlington School Board Candidates
  • 8.10p Candidates’ Forum: Virginia 8th District Congressional Candidates
  • 9:00p Unfinished Business and Announcements
  • 9.05p New Business
  • 9.10p Adjourn

The September Civic Voice is available here [PDF, 501KiB].

 

FUTURE MEETINGS and EVENTS

September 2016
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, September 11, 2016 at 6.30p
October 2016
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, October 4, 2016 at 7p
    • Community Facilities Update
    • DPR Urban Ag Initiative
    • 2×2 County Board School Board Meetings
    • 911 Scholarship Program
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, October 9, 2016 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, September 22, 2016
  • Everything You Wanted to Know About Bylaws (and More)
    Monday, October 17, 2016; 7.00-8.45p
    Central Library; 2nd floor meeting room
    Max attendance:  35
    Register here.
November 2016
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, November 1, 2016 at 7p
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, November 6, 2016 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, October 20, 2016
December 2016
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7p
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, December 11, 2016 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, November 24, 2016
January 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 7p
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, January 8, 2017 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, December 22, 2016
February 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 7p
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, February 12, 2017 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, January 26, 2017
March 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at 7p
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, March 12, 2017 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, February 23, 2017
April 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 7p
  • ANNUAL BANQUET: Friday, April 7, 2017 at the Holiday Inn/Rosslyn
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, April 9, 2017 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, March 23, 2017
May 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 7p
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, April 20, 2017
June 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 7p
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Sunday, June 11, 2017 at 6.30p
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, May 25, 2017

PAST MEETINGS and EVENTS

August 2016

Everything You Wanted to Know About Bylaws (and More)
Tuesday, August 23, 2016; 7.30-9p; Central Library; 2nd floor meeting room

Information on prior meetings may be found in the Meeting Archive.