Home

GENERAL INFORMATION

Gold_Hospital_Parking_diagram

General Membership meetings of the Arlington County Civic Federation (ACCF) are generally held at 7.00 pm on the first Tuesday of the month from September thorough June. ACCF does not hold general membership meetings in July or August. Meetings are held at the Hazel Auditorium, Virginia Hospital Center, ive. On nights of the Civic Federation meeting, the gates of the GOLD Parking lot, which is located under the 1635 Medical Offices off 16th Street North, will be open and there is no charge for parking. If you use another lot, you will have to pay the regular rate to exit.

In case of bad weather, ACCF follows Arlington Public Schools (APS) alert announcements. They review for both day and evening events. Our venue, the Virginia Hospital, remains open. However, we do not want our audience members and speakers to risk life, limb or bumper to make it to our meeting. Speakers would be rescheduled for future time.

_____________________________________________________________

MOST RECENT MEETING

Tuesday 14 November 2017
    Meeting Content:

  • Community Energy Plan (CEP)
    • Presentation by Rich Dooley
    • Panel Discussion on CEP
    • Arlington Initiative to Rethink Energy (AIRE) CEP Implementation Initiatives [PDF, 102 KiB].
  • Update on Accessory Dwellings
  • Modification of CivFed Governance
  • New Business

  • RAW video footage of the November meeting is available here.
    Please note this is RAW, UNEDITED footage and as such may lack visual or aural clarity in spots. It will be replaced with the edited version when available.
  • The November 2017 Civic Voice is available here [PDF, 1.7 MiB].
  • The October 2017 Treasurer’s Report is available here [PDF, 351 KiB].

FUTURE MEETINGS and EVENTS

All General Meeting topics are tentative until moved to the ‘NEXT MEETING’ section.

November 2017
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2
December 2017
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Wednesday, November 22, 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 7.00p: Awards Committee, County Manager, APS Superintendent
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2
January 2018
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, December 21, 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 7.00p: Arlington County Board
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2
February 2018
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, January 25, 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 7.00p: TBD
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2
March 2018
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, February 22, 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 7.00p: Arlington School Board
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2
April 2018
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, March 22, 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at 7.00p: Nominating Committee
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2
May 2018
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, April 19, 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 7.00p: TBD
  • 102d ACCF BANQUET: Friday, May 4, 2018; Holiday Inn Rosslyn
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2
June 2018
  • NEWSLETTER DEADLINE: Thursday, May 24, 2017
  • GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7.00p: Election of Officers and Exec Comm Members
  • EXEC COMM: Sunday, June 10, 2018 at 6.30p; Firehouse 2

PAST MEETINGS and EVENTS

3 Oct 2017
  • FINAL video footage is available here.
5 Sept 2017
  • Video of the 2017 Candidates’ Forum (part 1) is available here [link updated 14 Sept 2017].
15 Jul 2017